Natalie MacLean

I mentioned in an earlier post about wine writer Natalie MacLean.  She writes a monthly e-newsletter as well as hundreds of wine reviews. Her website is a great resource for reviews, and wine and food pairings.  She offers a pairing widget (which I’ve added in my sidebar), as well as a drinks matcher on her main website.  Natalie has also written a book Red, White and Drunk All Over: A Wine-Soaked Journey from Grape to Glass. I’m in the middle of the book right now and am thoroughly enjoying it.  I’ll post a more thorough review of the book when I finish reading it, but so far I definitely recommend it, as well as her website.

When I posted the original update mention Natalie MacLean and the blog title I didn’t expect anything, but Natalie posted a comment thanking me for giving her the ego boost. She mentioned it being a ‘head-spin’ that I used her words for my blog, but it’s really a head-spin for me to hear from someone I’ve been reading for so long now.  And, I was thankful that she wasn’t upset that I used her words for my blog title.

Leave a Reply

