10 months

Yesterday marked 10 months since my friend David passed away.  I won’t get into the details of his attack, but his life is something to be inspired by.  David loved absolutely everyone and judged no one.  He loved life.  I remember the day that David told me he loved me.  We were in his driveway and we were about to head to the high school to burn the hill, and he came by my car to wish me good luck.  I stopped him and said “David, I love you, I’ve always had a crush on you.”  And he looked at me, smiled, grabbed my face with both hands and kissed me hard on the lips.  He said “Molly, I’ll always love you.”  And then we were off into the night to elude police and set our high school hill on fire.  It was all very dramatic and slightly ridiculous, but I knew he meant it.

David lived.  He really lived.  I’ve been thinking the past few days about whether or not I should be focusing my career searching to strictly wine, maybe I should find a job in my degree just to get some work right now, and study wine on the side. But then I think of David.  He died so young, too young.  But he still lived.  And that makes me believe that I should take chances.  I have absolutely no experience and minor education in wine.  I know nothing about sales, I have no experience in bartending or hospitality.  But who cares, right? I have passion.  Hopefully I can find someone who’ll want to hire someone based on passion over experience.

Woody

Woody, I love you and miss you every day.

Leave a Reply

