Movin’ On

Had my first day of work on Friday.  It was pretty much just an orientation, but it was really interesting.  I’m excited to start training and get really involved.  Training is going to be pretty intense, there’s homework and quizzes and stuff throughout the week.  But I’m ready for it.

In other news, got a new apartment.  My parents came down yesterday and we went apartment hunting.  Found a really nice 2 bedroom place about a half mile from where I am now.  And it’s on the first floor, which means moving is going to be waaay easier.  The next few weeks are gonna be pretty busy with packing and moving and unpacking and training and working – which is very good.  And bad, since I’ve been used to having 24/7 free to do whatever I wanted.

Leave a Reply

