Nicknames

I’ve gotten a few different nicknames at work so far:

Smellier

Pirate

Somali-Pirate

Smelly Pirate

Som

Someara

and the best of them all:

Sommelier.

Now I know I’m not actually a certified Sommelier, but it’s nice to be called one, I could get used to it.  It’s just another one of those little things that make me remember that not only I do really like what I’m doing and where I’m going, but that it’s right for me:  it’s where I want to be going.  I just need to find a little more direction and guidance.  But I emailed the guy who teaches the WSET course at Johnson & Wales so hopefully I’ll be able to sit down and talk to him.

Leave a Reply

