Frustrations

Work has been frustrating lately.  Maybe not just lately, since the beginning.  I’ve been trying really hard to stick it out until things get better, but it’s not getting any better.  They keep promising me changes, and that I’ll get promoted, but it hasn’t happened yet.  I keep going into work and doing things above and beyond and not receiving the credit I deserve, or the gratitude. And it’s so frustrating.  I know things will change, as soon as the other restaurant opens, and as soon as the younger people on the staff go back to college.  But it’s so hard.  I’ve almost quit more times than I can count.  The frustrations with this job, and some other things going on in life have made me re-consider my decision to stay in Rhode Island.  Was it the right choice?  Am I learning more working at The Stone House than I would’ve if I moved to California?  I’m not sure I made the right decision.  I’m not sure I made the decision for the right reasons, and now I’m pissed at my job and trying to figure out why I stayed here.

Leave a Reply

