I’m Advanced!

I passed the WSET Advanced Certification Course!!! It only took 2 months to get the results, but knowing I passed is so worth it! I’m so relieved, and can finally relax a little bit. I’ve been so anxious waiting to hear, so now it’s such a big relief. I’ve definitely been putting off thinking about or taking any real actions towards my educational future until knowing about this exam.  I figured that if I failed, or did very poorly, I probably wouldn’t want to proceed with the next class in this program, and simply move on to other things.  But now I need to really sit down and decide if I’m going to move forward and take the extremely intensive WSET Diploma program, or move towards the Society of Wine Educators program. I also need to decide about graduate school. It’s a lot of education to think about all at once, but it’s time to make some serious moves.

I’ve been focusing the majority of my attention lately on work. Which has been really great.  I really enjoy my job, and I like to think that I’m pretty good at it. I’ve been taking on more and more responsibility, and at a much quicker pace than I expected.  I love being able to have a say and be an important and influential voice.  I still struggle with customer service, and having the older clientele take me serious as a wine-o. But at the same time, I think I’m extremely luck to be in the position I’m in at such a young age, after only being involved in this industry for a few short years. But all in all, the job is great, and I couldn’t be happier where I am. I still do plan to post tasting notes up here soon. It’s really just a matter of having the time to sit down and get it down, but I would really love to be able to have all my notes up here, for myself and anyone else to read.

Leave a Reply

