Summer of Whites… And Blogging

I don’t drink a lot of whites. Jeff and I are both primarily red drinkers, but today it is almost 80 degrees outside and I just happened to have a handful of whites in the fridge.

Chateau de Capitoul La Clape Rocaille, Languedoc Roussillon, France

20130516-172625.jpg

This rich blend of 50% Marsanne, 45% Roussanne, and 5% Viognier is a warm straw/honey color with a light but fragrant aroma. Notes of melon, green grass and fresh herbs on the nose lead to a full and creamy palate. Elegant and buttery, this white has flavors of honey, melon, brioche and almond. The finish is long and smooth with a soft, mouthwatering acidity.

As I said, I don’t drink a lot of whites, but this one is just lovely and perfect for a day like today! I think this summer is going to be a summer of whites! It also, hopefully will be a summer of blogging! I’ve had so many great wines the last few months, so I’m (slowly) putting together an update on those!

Leave a Reply

